4 December - Update - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Soraya Risamena - WaarBenJij.nu 4 December - Update - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Soraya Risamena - WaarBenJij.nu

4 December - Update

Door: Soraya

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Soraya

04 December 2009 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Hi darlings,

I know, it has been a while, but that’s no reason to not post a new blog. It’s much colder in London at the moment. We have a lot of rain the last days and it’s so windy sometimes. Then I really have the feeling that the house is going to blow away. But it’s not cold actually it’s around 12 degrees. But still I got quite sick, I was so glad it wasn’t the Swine flu. I thought I would get better during the days, but after 3 days working, I had to admit I was really sick. My voice was totally gone at the end of the fourth day. My nose was full, my ears were hurting and my throat was horrible. So after my shift I called myself sick and I stayed home for 2 days. I got to tell you, I felt really homesick at that moment. I was sick and there was nobody who could take care of me! My roommates were really sweet no doubt about that, but they still had to work, so most of time I was home alone and I had to take care of myself. So no one who brought me a nice cup of tea or some to eat. But I think that’s just a part of growing up!

But enough of that I’m fully recovered! At the moment it’s really Christmas time in London. It was so funny at the beginning of November there was an official opening of the Christmas lights in the city. They closed all the tube stations and the roads for like 4 hours and there was firework and thousands of people and that only to officially turn on the Christmas lights. So amazing how crazy people can get over such an event. But I don’t blame them, it’s soo beautiful, it’s impossible to describe it, you have to see it with your own eyes. Yeah Christmas is a really big event over here, and we are just as bad as everyone else, because we also have a Christmas tree in our living room and that for almost a month now! It’s so nice with the lights and decorations, especially because it’s cold and dark outside and we wanted to enjoy it as long as possible.

And my internship is going so fast, seriously time flies. After this week, there are only 4 weeks left. I have to work with Christmas unfortunately, but I’m off with New Year eve & day, so we’re going to have a fabulous New Yeas party! I’m really happy that I’m almost home again, but at the other hand it’s sad. I really like my house, actually it’s my first own place! And London, oh my gosh London, no I think I’ll never get bored of this city. And then my colleagues, I really going to miss (some of) them! For already a month now, I was thinking: how I can say goodbye to them. I mean they were such a big part of my life during these internship, you don’t just say goodbye. So if anybody has a nice suggestion, it’s more then welcome.

Well I don’t have that much to tell actually, so I leave it for now. Maybe I have some inspiration later on..

LOVE

  • 06 December 2009 - 16:55

    Dolf :

    Hello dearest, I am lookin forward to come and visit you. Perhaps we discuss how you say goodbye to your colleagues and to London. I think will them again. The world is getting so small nowadays. It will take about 3 hours to get to you and what about communicating on internet, twitter if you like or skype [still don't how to organize the connection]
    Give your colleagues a firecracker so the will remember you. :)

  • 17 December 2009 - 11:54

    Auntie Evie:

    Hohohooo Londongirl,how are you? Hope you're doing great and still having fun overthere.
    its officially winter here in Holland, snowing all night long and its almost 10 cm high. So my dream of a white Xmas will come true...maybe!
    Well, you're almost done with your internship and when you come back I hope I will recognize you because after all its been several months ago I saw you for the last time. You ask for a suggestion for your farewell. Make a pic from yourself and frame it with your e-adress, your cellphonenumber and or your number of your debitcard hahahaaaai
    Just kidding, actually don't have a serious suggestion. I'm having some days off now and with Xmas have to work and the weekend..sounds familiar? Okay Soer, wishing you a marry, marry Xmas and a wonderful start of a New Year. Bye Londongirl!!

  • 18 December 2009 - 10:08

    Dolf:

    Goh die tante van jou moet nodig op vakantie. eerst grapje die ik niet snap - dta kan aan mij liggen - en vervolgens wens ze jou met XMAS te trouwen. Wie XMAS of HAMAS of hoe ie ook mag heten? ;-)
    Rudolph wishes you and your roomies a very Merry Christmas.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

London

Recente Reisverslagen:

04 December 2009

4 December - Update

26 Oktober 2009

26 October - Goodmorning or goodnight?

30 September 2009

29/30 September - London by night

24 September 2009

24 September - Back at London Home

25 Augustus 2009

25 August - 47 Park Street
Soraya

Actief sinds 14 Aug. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 3140
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22284

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2014 - 21 Juli 2014

Soer goes Malaysia

08 Augustus 2009 - 04 Januari 2010

London

Landen bezocht: