26 October - Goodmorning or goodnight? - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Soraya Risamena - WaarBenJij.nu 26 October - Goodmorning or goodnight? - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Soraya Risamena - WaarBenJij.nu

26 October - Goodmorning or goodnight?

Door: Soraya

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Soraya

26 Oktober 2009 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Oh my god, this morning i felt like the biggest dork on earth! Let me tell you the story..

I was off this weekend and today I had to work again. Mostly I can't sleep really early on sundays because my head is still full from the weekend and stuff. So this was just like the other sundays.. In the night I had the feeling I need to get up, but half-sleeping me was waiting for my wake-up alarm. Suddenly I woke up and look directly on my phone which was showing me the time. It was 00.37 and I had to get up at 4 o'clock.

So now the stupid part.. I was shocked because I thought I was already late (I thought it was 04.37) So I run down the stair, freshing myself up, get my stuff as quickly as possible and even make myself a little breakfast (all in silence ofcourse). During my preperation I only looked at the minutes and not the hours.. When I got everything I hurried to the busstop (which shows you at what time the bus is coming) and the sign was only saying "countdown". So I thought shit! I missed my bus, so I started to walk to the tubestation.

But as you all know ofcourse the clock has changed this weekend and I was thinking about that during my walk. So I wanted to make sure that I changed my mobile phone. I took my phone and looked at the time.. and then I saw it was just 01.00 o'clock!

I laughed myself out and I started walking back home. I felt so stupid! But the good thing was that I could sleep a little bit longer but even worse was that I had to get up again!

Well I think this is just another London story to come home with.

XOXO

  • 26 Oktober 2009 - 19:12

    Tant@@tje:

    Wat zal je straks lekker slapen!

  • 26 Oktober 2009 - 20:07

    Dolf :

    woehahahahaha ;-) are you a littlebitty stressed???
    goodmorning sunshine goodnight moonlight. I feel sorry for you. This is so weird making all that fuss in the middle night. Well I am curious what will happen on tuesday morning.

    xoxox

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

London

Recente Reisverslagen:

04 December 2009

4 December - Update

26 Oktober 2009

26 October - Goodmorning or goodnight?

30 September 2009

29/30 September - London by night

24 September 2009

24 September - Back at London Home

25 Augustus 2009

25 August - 47 Park Street
Soraya

Actief sinds 14 Aug. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 97
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22280

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Februari 2014 - 21 Juli 2014

Soer goes Malaysia

08 Augustus 2009 - 04 Januari 2010

London

Landen bezocht: